Umpire and UAP Appointments for Vitality Netball World Cup 2019

The International Netball Federation (INF) are pleased to announce that the following individuals have been appointed as Umpires and Umpires Appointment Panel (UAP) for the Vitality Netball World Cup 2019 (VNWC2019) which is being held at the M&S Bank Arena Liverpool, England from 12th to 21st July 2019.

  • Gary Burgess
  • Louise Travis
  • Kate Stephenson
  • Jackie Mizon
  • Anso Kemp
  • Janet Edeling
  • Elizna van den Berg
  • Michelle Phippard
  • Joshua Bowring
  • Marc Henning
  • Helen George
  • Joan Abdullah
  • Terrence Peart
  • Angela Armstrong-Lush
  • Lisa McPhail
  • Gareth Fowler
  • Lilia Mathurin-Cameron
  • Fay Meiklejohn (Chair)
  • Cheryl Danson
  • Heather Gleadall
  • Jacqui Jashari
  • Deborah Lynch Theobalds

We have Umpires and International Umpires’ Award Testing Panel (ITP) who have also kindly agreed to be on reserve, in case of any withdrawal. Should a replacement be needed, the change related to that will be announced accordingly.

INF International Umpiring Manager, Christina Davidson, says:

‘Congratulations to those who have been appointed and i am pleased there will be so many world class umpires in action at what will be a thrilling event.’

Thanks go to the members of INF OAG2018-1 for providing their input and time to complete the Officiating Advisory Group (OAG) for the VNWC2019 Umpire and UAP selection and the INF wishes all those involved well in undertaking their duties.

To understand more about the role of an OAG please refer to the INF website.

For more information related to International Umpiring please go to the INF website.