Netball South Africa’s Telkom Netball League Returns

Today, 14th October, South Africa’s premier netball tournament, the Telkom Netball league returns. The league showcases the best talent across South Africa, with 12 teams from throughout the nine provinces playing over 7 weeks to be crowned the best in the country, from 14 – 27 October. For the first time since the leagues beginning, teams will travel across the country, playing their matches in different cities for the 7 weeks. SuperSport Variety 4 (Channel 209) will broadcast the Telkom Netball League and Netball South Africa will ive stream non-televised matches on their Facebook page.

In preparation for the 2021 Netball World Youth Cup, “The Cubs”, a team formed of invited U/21 players will play exhibition matches throughout the league.

The 12 teams competing in the league are:

  1. Gauteng Jaguars
  2. North West Flames
  3. WC Southern Stings
  4. Free State Crinums
  5. KZN Kingdom Stars
  6. Eastern Cape Aloes
  7. Gauteng Golden Fireballs
  8. Mpumalanga Sunbirds
  9. Limpopo Baobabs
  10. Northern Cape Diamond
  11. KZN Kingdom Queens
  12. Western Cape Tornados

For more information on the league, its fixture list and results click here.