Netball Super League International Player Watch

Netball Super League winners 2023 Loughborough Lightning

The UK’s Netball Super League (NSL) will run from Saturday 17th February, starting at Nottingham’s Motorpoint Arena with a Season Opener including all teams, until 29th June, where it will end at the Resorts World Arena, Birmingham, with a Grand Final.

International Fans can watch all the action unfold on NetballPass!

Here we have all the information you need to know, including the key international players we think you should look out for this season, where to watch, a game for you to play too!

Click the correct heading to go to the different sections:

International Player Watch Preview

Each week we will be highlighting across our website and socials just some of the international talent competing in the NSL, with players from the UK’s home nations, South Africa, Uganda, Malawi and more involved across the 10 teams.

Click the team names below to reveal the players we think you keep an eye on each week (we have included a few clips from the NWC2023 too!)

Where to Watch

For the first time, the UK’s Netball Super League (NSL) will be available for international fans to watch live and on demand on NetballPass.

For just £39.95 fans outside of the UK and Northern Ireland will be able to purchase a season pass allowing them to watch all the games from the Season Opener, this Saturday 17th February, as well as two games per regular round, all the Play Offs and the Grand Final.

Alternatively, a round pass is also available for just £2.95.

To view the games that will be available on NetballPass, click here.

To sign up to NetballPass, click here.

Those within the UK and Northern Ireland will be able to watch on Sky Sports** and BBC Sport*. 

* The following matches from the first 17 regular rounds will be shown across the BBC:

  • Round 2: Saturday 24 February – Loughborough Lightning v Team Bath
  • Round 3: Friday 1 March – Team Bath v Severn Stars
  • Round 4: Saturday 9 March – Surrey Storm v Cardiff Dragons
  • Round 5: Saturday 16 March – Loughborough Lightning v Leeds Rhinos
  • Round 6: Saturday 23 March – Manchester Thunder v Loughborough Lightning
  • Round 7: Saturday 30 March – Cardiff Dragons v London Pulse
  • Round 8: Friday 5 April – London Pulse v Strathclyde Sirens
  • Round 9: Saturday 13 April – Manchester Thunder v Leeds Rhinos
  • Round 10: Friday 19 April – Loughborough Lightning v Saracens Mavericks
  • Round 11: Friday 26 April – Severn Stars v London Pulse
  • Round 12: Sunday 5 May – Severn Stars v Cardiff Dragons
  • Round 13: Saturday 11 May – Manchester Thunder v Cardiff Dragons
  • Round 14: Friday 17 May – Manchester Thunder v Saracens Mavericks
  • Round 15: Saturday 25 May – Surrey Storm v Leeds Rhinos
  • Round 16: Saturday 1 June – Leeds Rhinos v Severn Stars
  • Round 17: Sunday 9 June – Saracens Mavericks v Surrey Storm

**The following matches from the first 17 regular rounds will be shown on Sky Sports YouTube, and accessible via the Sky Sports website and app:

  • Round 2: Saturday 24 February – _Saracens Mavericks v Leeds Rhinos
  • Round 3: Saturday 2 March – _London Pulse v Loughborough Lightning
  • Round 4: Friday 8 March – _Severn Stars v Manchester Thunder
  • Round 5: Friday 15 March – _Manchester Thunder v Surrey Storm
  • Round 6: Friday 22 March – _Leeds Rhinos v London Pulse
  • Round 7: Friday 29 March – _Strathclyde Sirens v Loughborough Lightning
  • Round 8: Sunday 7 April – _Saracens Mavericks v Manchester Thunder
  • Round 9: Friday 12 April – _Team Bath v Cardiff Dragons
  • Round 10: Friday 19 April – Manchester Thunder v Severn Stars
  • Round 11: Sunday 28 April: Leeds Rhinos v Loughborough Lightning
  • Round 12: Saturday 4 May – Loughborough Lightning v Manchester Thunder
  • Round 13: Friday 10 May – London Pulse v Surrey Storm
  • Round 14: Saturday 18 May – Surrey Storm v Severn Stars
  • Round 15: Friday 24 May – Severn Stars v Saracens Mavericks
  • Round 16: Sunday 2 June – Manchester Thunder v London Pulse
  • Round 17: Friday 7 June – Loughborough Lightning v London Pulse