Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games Netball Groups and Schedule

World Netball and the Commonwealth Games Federation announced the final six qualifiers for the Birmingham 2022 (B2022) Commonwealth Games in March, and following on from this B2022 announced the full schedule for the event.

The first six teams qualified due to their WN World Ranking position as of the 28th July 2021, and they were: New Zealand, England, Jamaica, South Africa and Malawi. England qualified automatically due to being the hosts.

The final six teams qualified, due to their WN World Ranking position as of the the 31st January 2022, and they were: Uganda, Scotland, Wales, Trinidad and Tobago, Northern Ireland and Barbados.

The teams were then split into the following two pools (please note the numbers in brackets are where the teams were ranked at the time of qualifying):

We now know that on the opening day of the competition hosts and reigning Commonwealth Games Champions, England, will take on Trinidad and Tobago, whilst WN World Ranked Number 1 Australia will take on Barbados.

To view the full match schedule please click here.

NEWSLETTER Keep up to date with the latest news and events from INF.