Commonwealth Games

Welcome to the Commonwealth Games hub

Here we will be bringing you all the news from the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games...

Click the headers below to reveal more information!

More on netball at the Commonwealth Games...

Netball was introduced into the Commonwealth Games in 1998 and has been an integral part of the programme since. It is currently considered a ‘core sport’ and its position in the games has been assured for the foreseeable future with the ratification of ‘Transformation 2022 – the Strategic Plan of the Commonwealth Games Federation 2015-2022’.

The top netball nations are all Commonwealth countries and there is a close alignment between the values of the CGF and World Netball.

Previous Editions of the Commonwealth Games

YearLocationWinnerRunner UpThird PlaceNo. of Teams
2022Birmingham, EnglandAustraliaJamaicaNew Zealand12
2018Gold Coast, Australia England AustraliaJamaica 12
2014Glasgow, ScotlandAustraliaNew ZealandJamaica12
2010Delhi, IndiaNew ZealandAustraliaEngland12
2006Melbourne, AustraliaNew ZealandAustraliaEngland12
2002Manchester, EnglandAustraliaNew ZealandJamaica10
1998Kuala Lumpur, MalaysiaAustraliaNew ZealandEngland12

NEWSLETTER Keep up to date with the latest news and events from INF.