Oceania Region

Scope of the Region

The Oceania Region covers a total of twenty-four (24) countries. For a full list of countries click here.

Current Regional & World Netball Members

Any country within the Region is encouraged to play and develop netball but those who join both the Regional Federation and World Netball, either as Associate or Full Members, gain access to a wider range of support services.

The Oceania Region currently has 3 Associate Member and 7 Full Regional Members.

If you would like more information on joining your Regional Federation and World Netball please contact the World Netball Secretariat via info@worldnetball.sport

Full Members


Associate Members


Lead Agency

The Federation of Oceania Netball Associations, known as ‘Oceania Netball Federation (ONF)’ is the lead World Netball agency for the Oceania region.

‘Oceania Netball Federation’ is in the process of developing a Regional Strategic Plan setting out how they will support the development of Netball over the next ten years.

Regional Federation Officials

The Executive of the Oceania Netball Federation (ONF) Executive Committee are elected by Members of the Association at the Annual General Meeting held a year prior to the Congress, with the exception of the World Netball Regional Director, whose term of Office is 4 years.

The current Oceania Netball Federation Executive Committee includes:

  • President
  • Executive Member
  • Head of Events & International
  • Oceania Netball Federation Administrator
  • World Netball Regional Director

Regional Meetings

Oceania Netball Federation (ONF) meets once a year at the Annual General Meeting.


Oceania Netball Federation members are invited to compete in the following events bi-annually:

  • Pacific Mini Games
  • Pacific Games

The Pacific Netball Series is an annual World Netball ranked series which has shared hosting by the following competing ONF member countries, as a result of a Memorandum of Understanding and inaugural tournament hosted by Samoa in 2008:

1.      Cook Islands

2.      Fiji

3.      Papua New Guinea

4.      Samoa

The Oceania Netball Federation organizes a Regional qualifying tournament every four years, held the year prior to World Netball Champs.

NEWSLETTER Keep up to date with the latest news and events from INF.