Preview: British Fast5 All Stars

This weekend the world famous o2 Arena in London will host the inaugural British Fast 5 All Stars – here is our all you need to know guide.

The Rules

Squad must consist of 8 players from current Super League squad and each team can select up to 2 worldwide All Star picks

5 a side rules with the following positions:

  • Goal Attack
  • Goal Shooter
  • Centre
  • Goal Defense
  • Goal Keeper

Games will last 12 minutes with no intervals.

5 points for a goal inside anywhere (excluding circle and outer circle) in the final third.

3 points for a goal from inside the outer circle.

1 point for a goal from inside the inner circle

Power-play can be used in which all points scored will be doubled. This can only last for 2 minutes and must conclude inside the first 10 minutes of the game. Power-play cannot be activated whilst the opponent is currently using theirs.

Rolling substitutions.

If a game is tied at full time, a next goal wins rule will determine the winner.

Competition Format

Teams will play up to 3 matches. 2 wins and they will advance straight through to the semi finals, 2 defeats and they are eliminated.

Semi Finals and of course the final is a straight knock out contest.

Prize Fund

Winner – £25,000

Runner up – £20,000

Losing semi finalist – £12,500

1 Win – £10,000

No wins – £5,000

The Squads
Team Bath
Hertfordshire Mavericks
Loughborough Lightning
Manchester Thunder
Kadeen Corbin
Loreen Ngwira
Rebekah Airey
Helen Housby
Tash Pavelin
Sharo Kaiche
Beth Cobden
Sara Bayman
Eboni Beckford Chambers
Lindsay Keable
Chloe Essam
Kerry Almond
Asha Francis
Razia Quashire
Ella Gibbons
Emma Dovey
Layla Guscoth
Zara Everitt
Harrie Gill
Amy Clinton
Chelsea Lewis
Rose Morgan - Smith
Rosie Harris
Gabby Marshall
Mia Ritchie
Michelle Drayne
Vicki Oyesola
Sophie Morgan
Paige Reed
Camilla Buchanan
Nat Panagarry
Dani Bloomfield
Imogen Allison
Sophie Drakeford - Lewis
Peace Proscovia
Bea Skingsley
Jess Saw
Kalifa McColin
Renske Stoltz
Kathryn Turner
Anna Stem (head coach)
Kat Ratnapala (coach)
Karen Atkinson (coach)
Karen Greig (coach)
Team Northumbria
Severn Stars
Surrey Storm
Wasps Netball
Erena Mikaera
Phuma Maweni
Stacey Francis
Rachel Dunn
Daneka Tuineall
Maryka Holtzhausen
Jo Tripp
George Fisher
Sohpie Hankin
Rosie Allsion
Mikki Austin
Lucy Parize
Caroline O'Hanlon
Eleanor Cardwell
Georgia Lees
Natalie Haythornthwaite
Claire Brownie
Jodie Gibson
Katy Holland
Lucy Harris
Georgia Rowe
Iona Darroch
Frankie Wells
Amy Flanagan
Tasmin Moala
Laura Malcolm
Bethan Sutherland
Sam May
Fi Toner
Becky Datley
Katie Harris
Fran Williams
Tuaine Keenan
Sophie Carter
Rhea Dixon
Hannah Reid
Brie Grierson
Clare Elsey
Yasmin Parson
Josie Huckle
TeAroha Keenan (coach)
Sam Bird (coach)
Tania Hoffman (director of netball)
Tasmin Greenway (director of netball)
Fixtures (Round 1)
Surrey Storm
Hertfordshire Mavericks
Manchester Thunder
Loughborough Lightning
Severn Stars
Wasps Netball
Team Bath
Team Northumbria
  • 23rd September
  • o2 Arena, London
  • 5pm-10pm
  • Tickets here.


Related News
Namibia victorious in Quad Series
Namibia victorious in Quad Series
Read More
Preview: Namibia Quad Series
Preview: Namibia Quad Series
Read More
Ireland win Netball Europe Open Challenge
Ireland win Netball Europe Open Challenge
Read More

NEWSLETTER Keep up to date with the latest news and events from INF.